Saturday, August 6, 2011

5 love languages

This book teach me how to go in my relationship. Uhmm, not every single relationship is easy! Some more complicated. It really make human drunk in LOVES for sometimes.

I found some POWERFUL reasons why my bf easily get angry, and now I can fulfill his beloved heart now. 

So, I just simplified my post okay?
We all have learned the simple way to express their feelings and bring joy back into marriage life.

1st is Words of Affirmation.

Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.

2nd one is Quality Time.

In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.

3rd one is Receiving Gift.

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.

4th one is Acts of Service.

Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most want to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.

5th and the last one is Physical Touch.

Last photo is Vinc and me! :)

This language isn’t all about the bedroom stuffs. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.

Happy Valentine to everyone who reading this post, and to my dear VINC. Ohya, everyone have their 5 love languages arrangement, mine one is Quality time 1st, followed by others! Shhh, secret, and dont want to let you all know. While my bf is Words of Affirmation. He really want me to be a good girl :)



  1. 七夕情人节快乐!

    anyways . . . did he cook for you? LOL

  2. Haha! yea, when i need his help to cook and when i'm sick. He will cook for me. :)

  3. aiya this post must click "like" don't have like's button???

    lol...let me find myself a bf then see which language i speak XD

    happy V day!